Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

We love our new Tucson! The staff was great, Jeff Garsomke kept us informed throughout and gave excellent customer service. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Im home from being overseas with the Airforce so I came in looking for a car, any car, nothing specific, just give me something good! And lucas absolutely delivered. This was my first time with a dealership and he made me feel comfortable and not crazy for asking for a car THAT day.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Great experience with Stevens Point auto. Jeff Garsomke and tbe rest of the team made the process of buying my new car painless.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Matt was a great salesman. Accommodating, kind and if he didn't have the answers would go get them. Also, he let us walk off the lot for lunch to discuss with no pressure. The car was in pristine and clean condition. The price of the van and for the mileage was the best deal within 150 mi of our home. There is a small repair that needs done and because we live two hours away, they are going to deliver it to us. And kudos to the quick financing and sale finalizing. I don't think I've ever made ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

Second time purchasing a vehicle from Steven’s Point Auto Center. Having John Russel as a salesman made it very easy. He found the vehicle my wife wanted and in the color and option packages she wanted. Has been very helpful checking with us twice already since the purchase to make sure we were happy. Thanks again for a easy buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Lucas and the whole team made my car buying and trade in experience so easy! They are wonderful to work with, great with communication and I will definitely be shopping there again. 10/10!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Lucas helped us purchase my brand new 2022 VW Atlas. So far loving the vehicle. Great people to work with ☺️

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

If you need "contact-less" buying (for whatever reason) this is the place to go! Matt and Chad were awesome in getting the deal and the paperwork set up without me ever leaving home. The transmission on my 2014 domestic built auto went out unexpectedly on Monday. My new Hyundai Sonata was delivered within one day (on Tuesday) by two very friendly people who wore masks (as I requested) and showed me how to operate the key-less ignition. They even offered to transfer the license plates. The Sonata was delivered in perfect condition with a full tank of fuel. Chad ...

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

I received great service from Steven's Point Auto! I found a car I loved online and Ryan Schiszik and Kaitlin W. were both friendly and professional as they helped me through the process. Now I have the car that I wanted thanks to them. Thank you, Ryan and Kaitlin!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2022

This is my second time buying from Stevens Point Auto Center and both times my expectations were exceeded! I worked with Lucas to purchase my new Bronco, and he was phenomenal! He answered all of my questions, addressed all of my concerns, and made the entire buying process super fun and enjoyable! 1,000/10, recommend Lucas to anyone looking to buy! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Lucas Vincent

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

Excellent place to purchase a new car

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2022

I’ve known Whitney in Service for many years, so I knew I could trust her opinion when it came to trading in my vehicle. Due to poor previous dealership experience, I was very nervous walking into this situation, but the Stevens Point Auto Center made the experience worth every second. I’ve never felt so welcomed by a dealership before. Megan and Katie in Internet Sales treated me with so much kindness when I came to them with all of my questions, and it was Katie who helped me find the vehicle I didn’t know I truly needed. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Great experience! Everyone was very kind and inviting, I was looking for a vehicle for months, and I just couldn’t find the perfect one. Lucas was such a great help! I was in and out in the matter of just a few short hours with a car I am in love with! Thank you Lucas!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 1, 2022

Had a great experience purchasing a vehicle here. Jason was my salesman and he made the experience quick and as painless as possible. He was super helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had nothing but the best experience.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Excellent buying experience and a good price. Our sales person Jeff Garsomke was awesome to work with. Thank you for getting in the car we wanted!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Stevens point Auto center had an excellent car for sale and a great price. The sales staff did an excellent job.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

I have just completed my third vehicle purchase from Stevens Point Auto Center specifically working with Tim Thurber as my sales rep. Tim has been just great to work with and honestly the no pressure feels like you're buying a vehicle from someone in your family. I highly recommend buying from this dealership and specifically look up Tim to help you out!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

Everything was quick and easy and the guy that worked with me, Matt Maeder, was very polite and helpful. The other employee, Mac, who helped me with financing, was also polite and got me a great deal. I'm very satisfied with my experience at stevens point auto center and would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

We’ve had some rough experiences with auto dealers in the past but these guys were amazing! Lucas V was awesome to work with and kept things transitioning smoothly!! Everything went off without a hitch! From start to finish these guys were great!! Will definitely be coming back to these guys when we need vehicles and will be telling anyone we know that needs a vehicle to come here!!! Highly recommend!!!

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

I came across the exact vehicle I wanted with all the features I wanted. I think they must've only posted it an hour or so before I contacted them. I first communicated with Kaitlyn, and she was amazing! Her responses were fast and she was so helpful..she went and took pictures for me and had them do the safety inspection so I could come that night to test drive it. When we got there, we worked with Corey and he is honestly the best salesman I have ever interacted with. They literally just got it in so he ...

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Had a terrible experience at another dealership regarding the trade in value of my old truck. Went home and found a truck I was interested in at Stevens Point Auto Center. Went there, drove it, bought it. *Lucas* was wonderful to work with and *Mac* was great at explaining the warranty. This part may sound negative but bear with me. They made an error calculating the final price and over charged me. I didn't catch it when reviewing the final paperwork. I received a call on the drive home alerting me to their error and I swung by the ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Tim Thurber was great to work with for purchasing my 2022 Ford Bronco from when I made my reservation to delivery. Greg Jones was wonderful as well. I highly recommend Stevens Point auto.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Highly recommend Lucas V. at Stevens Point Auto Center - he made our car buying experience quick & enjoyable!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

We dealt with Ryan and he was great. Helped us find the right vehicle and was not pushy. He answered all our questions and was the reason we came back and bought our vehicle. Would suggest him to anyone buying a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2022

Bought a 2022 VW Atlas and worked with Lucas Vincent. We started the conversation over the phone and he took note of what our trade would be and started gathering information so it would be ready when we got to the lot. He knows the product well and was very helpful throughout the process. There was no pressure to purchase and the entire sale process was quick and easy. I highly recommend asking for Lucas Vincent if you are looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook May 2, 2022

We have had great experiences at Stevens Point Auto Center with sales (Lucas V.) and service. Excellent customer service and transparency.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Our experience with Stevens Point Auto Center and Lucas V. was nothing short of amazing! Everything was explained clearly and they are extremely transparent. Excellent pricing model. An overall great experience for anyone looking to buy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

I had a wonderful experience test driving vehicles and eventually purchasing my 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe at Stevens Point Auto Center! All thanks to Ed Pena!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Couldn't be happier with my new truck. The wait was painfull but understandable. Worth the wait to get exactly what I wanted. Lucas V has been great to work with and has followed up numerous times after delivery to make sure everything was to my liking.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Had the exciting experience of purchasing a car from here. I got to work with Lucas- who was wonderful! He showed me the perfect car for what I was looking for & he helped me out in a pinch, compromising with my schedule to show me the car & stayed late to help me out which I really appreciate. I definitely recommend buying a vehicle with him!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Had a great experience at the Stevens Point Auto Center! Matt and the rest of the team were very upfront and easy to work with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2022

Had the car I was looking for without the outrageous "market adjustment fees" or "mandatory protection packages" other dealers are tacking onto MSRP prices. Kaitlin, Jason, and Mac were great to work with. Very happy with transaction and would highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

I was very impressed by working with the Stevens Point Auto Center! I was looking for a while for a car, and they were very honest and helpful! The staff I worked with such as Tim Thurber, Dan Larson, Katie, and Megan, were very accommodating and kind. I worked specifically with Tim Thurber over at the Plover location and he was very honest, carefully explained the details of the car, and was also not pushy about whether I should buy or not. This really helped me purchase with ease without feeling forced into anything. If you can, ask for him ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Lucas did an outstanding job!! He explained everything in detail about the vehicle inside and outside. Lucas was not a pushing person to make as buy the car. There was lots of buttons, and he explained everything. VERY NICE PERSON!!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2022

Bought a new Hyundai palisade sight unseen, told the salesman ( my son ) what we wanted in a vehicle and this is what we came up with, never drove one or ever seen one , but was in our price range,they have shipments coming in constantly so we put our name on one and when it came in , we picked it up, my kid made it happen and couldn’t be happier, thanks to Luke and his and his co workers for making it happen at Steven’s point auto group

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Lucas is the man!! He made sense of everything was very helpful and NEVER lied!! I'd recommend this place to any family member or friend! If you wanna get a New/Used car this is the place! Ask for Lucas! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Matt Maeder and Stevens Point Auto Center was a joy to work with! After seeing a bunch of Hyundai dealerships throughout Wisconsin adding markups on the new 2022 Hyundai Elantra N's, I was starting to lose hope and ready to move onto another manufacture, until I saw an ad for my Elantra N on cars.com. Reached out and spoke with Matt. Since I lived in Milwaukee, I wanted to make sure that a 2.5 hour drive (on my birthday nonetheless) wouldn't be a time waster, we were able to discuss the pricing (no markup) and enter a verbal agreement ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Matt and the staff at Stevens Point Auto Center were all great! We had all of our questions answered, never once felt pressured into purchasing, and appreciated their honest feedback. Thanks for making our first new car purchase so effortless! We love our new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Thank you Jeff G!! You and the team have once again made it so easy for my mom with purchasing her new leased vehicle!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 17, 2022

great Customer Service. thank you Jeff for the laughs and making everything (along with your team of guys) so easy for my mom to purchase her new vehicle

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Everyone at Stevens Point Auto Center was a big help in setting me up for my lease of my new car! Lucas Vincent worked with me to find exactly what I wanted in a car and I couldn’t be happier. I told him what I was looking for and he’d send me the cars they had coming in that had what I was looking for and helped me narrow it down from there.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

Matt Maeder was super helpful in getting me into my new VW Tiguan. Thanks Matt!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

When I first saw the Sante Cruz advertised, I was interested in purchasing one. But, I had purchased a brand new 2020 Granny Apple Green Venue. Which I truly enjoyed for 2 years. I happened to check out Stevens Point Auto Center to see if they had any Santa Cruz's available. It had just arrived!! Lucas Vincent, sales agent, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Cruz. After test driving, I was sold. I enjoy the spaciousness and the ride. I also enjoyed Lucas not pressuring me into a sale!!!! Sad I traded my Venue, but so enjoy my 2022 SEL Premium ...

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2022

We recently purchased a new 2022 Ford Explorer from Stevens Point Auto Center. We are pleased with the overall experience and are excited about our new vehicle. We dealt with Matt M. and found him to be a very pleasant, knowledgeable. I'm so used to pushy car salespeople with their buttoned up dress shirts so when Matt introduced himself wearing an appropriately warm flannel dress shirt on the cold winter day, I knew he was a down-to-earth salesperson I could work with. I highly recommend working with him.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2022

Purchased a New Hyundai from Stevens point Auto Center. My brother told me to check with them. Stopped there one night and met With Ryan, I test drove 3 vehicles and he never pushed me one way or the other. I had specific cars I wanted to text drive and he never swayed me to a different one in the same model. Very available when needed and responsive with questions in the following days. I have bought a number of cars from other dealerships and never have I had it be this smooth and no pressure dealing with Ryan and the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

I recently worked with Lucas at Stevens Point Auto and it was a wonderful experience. He was great to work with and I was very happy with my purchase. The entire team was awesome and I will definitely go back for future purchases.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Had warranty issue for hitch 4 months ago that should have been taken care of already, none ever called me or evened cared. Prev employee quit, was working on the situation. Had to go back and now they want to start the whole process over. Told me they would call Tues ,it is now Wednesday and not a single phone call. Goes to show ,they don't go the extra mile or even a follow up call. Always has a excuse ,too busy etc. Don't makes excuses, get the job done! Talked to director, still no phone call or update ...

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2022

Matt did a fantastic job helping me make a decision between a few vehicles. He and his team worked hard to make sure I was taken care of and provided me with a lot of information!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2022

Great experience! Matt was great to work with. They offered the highest and fair trade for my vehicle of many places I tried. Thanks!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

They were wonderful to work with. Very informative, answered all of my questions, and were so friendly. I would recommend them to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Buying a car here was a pleasant stress free experience. I worked with Jeff who was very professional and kind. He did not bully or pressure me into making a decision which is unlike most other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Very happy with Lucas Vincent, we had some special requests and they were able to help with everything.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

I have been searching for weeks for the perfect car! Lucas then reached out to me telling me he could get me into the perfect car to fit all my wants and needs! Lucas V is great to work with and if you are needing a upgrade, I would highly suggest reaching out him. He definitely had my families best interest in mind! Thank you so much for the great customer service and I will definitely be back!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Was great to work with Tim!! Got the car and price I was looking for. Was very helpful and accommodating! Would recommend this dealership!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

Kristen D was courteous, kind, knowledgeable and patient showing a vehicle. The followup call was timely. A feeling of confidence in the business she represents is evident. Kristen is number one in my book of memories.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Crazy supply and economic time for a vehicle purchase but you need what you need when you need it. Did research both online and personally to try to narrow my options, then looked at dealerships in what I would consider reasonable distance for not only source but also service. Stevens Point Auto Center came up as one of five that would hopefully satisfy my needs. Old fashioned but my preference was a visit to actual lots and that's how I got introduced to Tim Thurber, sales associate. He addressed my questions very professionally and thoroughly showing me many options ...

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

5 stars to Hunter Crispell & other personnel for the recent purchase of our used Buick with very low miles. He was friendly & honest. Made sure we were comfortable & answered all our questions. Happy with the trade in value for our old car. I recommend Stevens Point Auto Center to anyone looking for a car. I will definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Stevens Point is an honest dealer with good prices. Hunter Crispell is a great salesman, I think he deserves a raise.

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

I've been going to Stevens Point Auto Center for years and they've treated me right from day one. Tim Thurber, and Greg have gone above and beyond for me and I would recommend that place to anyone

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Kristin was very friendly, always responded to our questions right away, and was not pushy when it came to buying, which we loved. I usually hate going to dealerships but this experience was great! I would definitely buy from them again.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

The experience at Stevens Point Auto Center was top notch. Our salesperson, Kristin Devogel, was courteous and competent, as were the other personnel that we had contacted with, from the receptionist to the manager to the financial manager. We went there to look at Ford F-150s. They had what we wanted at a fair price, so we drove out of there with a new truck. The process was seamless and efficient. I would certainly recommend this auto dealership and Kristin Devogel.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2021

Corey Anfinson was a great sales person; very personable & helpful during our vehicle purchase. We love our vehicle. Thanks Corey!

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

We bought a Chevy Colorado here about a month ago. The process was fast and easy as we were able to e-sign all the documents. When I pointed out a tare in the driver's seat, they insisted on keeping it until the could fix it, which only ended up being 3 days and then they delivered the vehicle to our home in Appleton so we didn't have to drive back. Great experience!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

BJ was an excellent sales person. They asked questions and got me every rebate they could. They did not just run my credit through 15 different banks like I have had dealers do in the past. They discussed the options and rates with me at different places and got me the best rate and payment that we could get. They treated me with respect and I would definately recommend working with them if you have a difficult credit situation.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Tim was very helpful! He answered all of my questions and helped me pick the perfect vehicle for me. Thank you Tim!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

The mark of a good shop/dealer is not how they handle things when it all goes right, but how they handle things when it goes wrong. The used vehicle I purchased presented issues twice in the first few weeks of driving. I was offered the option to trade it back in or have it serviced at no additional cost both times. The service center was responsive to questions and very prompt.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

I didn’t want to write a review like this... had a great experience with Edward Pena great guy to talk to the process was fast and easy will still give them four stars even though they knew there was a flaw in the windshield and they tried to fix the chip but now it’s back and it’s starting to crack and said they would send a technician out to replace it and still haven’t heard back from them or the company that was going to come and fix it and it’s been two weeks so ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2021

Found the car I wanted on a Tuesday but was not able to physically be there until Friday since I'm from out of town. Megan kept me up to date on whether the car was still available so I didn't end up driving around 100 miles for nothing. All staff members were helpful and BJ was very patient on the test drive while I got used to the car.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

Great place to buy a car- highly recommend. The guys at the shop were professional and provide a great buying experience. Thank you for a awesome car.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

The name change didn't change the superb service shown by the technician and service people to me ory vehicle, that's why I'll go back for service or perhaps a new truck!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

I had damage done on my 2014 Jeep and called around for repairs. I was seen at Stevens Point Auto Center right away and no hiccups connecting with my insurance company. Parts were on back order from the manufacturer for a few months, however, communication was good and the final work was amazing. I got back to shiny new wheels with the washer fluid even full to the top. I was provided a nice brand new loaner vehicle for the week of repairs. Friendly service guys and clean, organized and pleasant atmosphere. I would return here, but I hope I don’...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

I recently made a purchase of a used 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid from Stevens Point Auto Center. From start to finish the entire experience was great. I worked with Tim Thurber and he was very professional and knowledgeable about the car. He walked me through some features of the car and explained the ins and outs of owning a hybrid (my first). It took less than 2 hours from start to finish including financing and signing the paperwork. Overall I’m extremely pleased with the car, the overall experience at Stevens Point Auto Center, and the level of service that Tim provided ...

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Ryan Schiszik at Stevens Point Auto Center was very helpful and knowledgeable. Made it an easy decision to purchase from this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Bought a used Ford F 150 Platinum from Tim Thurber, He was a great person to work with, and any questions we had he took the time to answer them. I would recommend Steven’s Point Auto to anyone. Thanks Tim for all your help.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Excellent sales experience at this dealer. I called ahead to verify that a new Volkswagen Atlas was still available and Tim Thurber our salesman had it ready to view when we arrived. No pressure sales, and the price was below other Volkswagen dealers in the central Wisconsin area. Every experience was great. From the first walk around of the vehicle, to the financial paperwork, to the purchase date. We were always kept in the loop, never rushed and all questions were answered promptly. Thank you to the staff that assisted me and to the dealership for the great service.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

This is the 3rd vehicle I purchased from Ryan Schiszik. He has always treated me fairly. I tell Ryan what I am looking for and he provides me the options on what is avaiable. Ryan has made buying a car simple and efficient. I would recommend working with Ryan for your next vehicle. FYI My son from LaCrosse bought his first car from Ryan.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Bryce was a great sales person. The whole team we worked with were awesome. I would definitely recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Quick, efficient, and thoughtful service from John and the rest of the sales team!

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2021

This 5 star review goes to Jeff Garsomke for all of his great communication and honesty when it came to buying our used Traverse with low miles. Jeff went above and beyond answering all of my questions. Even the ones I had super late at night. Chad was pretty awesome and straight forward as well and got me signed and out the door in under an hour. However I mainly communicated with Jeff and he even followed up with me after I got the vehicle home and had a couple concerns. Kudos Jeff! I hope this place understands that you are ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

Bryce provided outstanding customer service with my purchase of a new Hyundai Tucson. Great selection of SUVs.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Spoke with my Sales Associate, Bryce ahead of my visit. He made sure to prepare a list of SUVs in my price range and patiently helped me decide on the right one, a Hyundai Tucson. Mission accomplished thanks to Bryce’s outstanding customer service!

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2021

I just picked up my car from the Scaffidi body shop and want to say they did a fantastic job on my Subaru! Great job folks! Thank you.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Clean, friendly and quality work at a good price.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Did a dealer trade here. The gentleman handling it was awesome. Smooth transaction here.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

We recently had our car repaired at the body shop. They did a fantastic job and were extremely professional from beginning to end. Did everything they could to make the unfortunate experience of an accident a positive one. Thanks to Doug Trudell, Josh Gross, and Kelley Sawyer who did a flawless job on the body work.

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021


Leave Us A Review